Week 2. The saga continues…

So I’m coming around the bend of my second week and the twitching muscles in my fingers corresponding to the worn spot on my track pad are physical evidence of the maddening redundancy. I have yet to create the index that will link to my barely edited exercise files from the Lynda work (all very informative) but I just finished constructing a blogroll of all of my classmates and I swore for a second there my brain was going to pop out of my skull and start screaming at me.

Although I am not convinced I will be enjoying linking all of the files I tweaked while following along the Lynda exercises I can say I enjoyed the exercises a lot for giving me some insight into some of the basic features of Dreamweaver I had yet to stumble upon while fiddling about in the dark. Being a copy and paste text pad editor, even as a Dreamweaver user, it’s nice to actually learn how to use the program for real.

The one feature that got me the most was the point to button. Simply by lining up the files or elements I need to link to on the screen I can easily drag to them from that button and create links on the fly. Love it.

~ by blogathan on January 29, 2010.

Leave a comment